Events this September

August 1, 2017

This September don’t miss these events at The Point Burnaby Mtn.:

August 30 (Wed), 8:30am – 5pm: Join The Point Team as we help new students move-in at SFU Burnaby Residence

Sept 1 (Fri),: Graduate Student Orientation Info Table

Sept 3 (Sun), 10:45am: Sunday Morning gathering on Burnaby Mtn & Lunch together at Rez Dining Hall, followed by Wiffle Ball in the parking lot

Sept 4 (Mon), 6-7:30pm: Hike, Meet outside the SFU Residence Dining Hall for a Hike to Burnaby Mtn Park and beyond

Sept 5-8 (Tue-Fri), 10am-3:30pm: The Point at Week of Welcome: Find the Bear

Sept 6 (Wed), 8-9pm: Glow in the Dark Capture the Flag

Sept 8 (Thurs), 7:30pm: Jurassic Park Outdoor Movie Night

Sept 9 (Sat), 6-7:30pm: Hike, Meet outside the SFU Residence Dining Hall for a Hike

Sept 10 (Sun), 10:45am: Sunday Gathering & International Lunch party (bring a few friends)

Sept 10 (Sun), 2:00pm: #1 Alpha (Every Sun)

Sept 12 (Tue), 6:30pm: #2 Alpha (Every Tue)

Sept 12 & 13 (Tue-Wed), 10am-3:30pm: SFU Burnaby Clubs Days

Sept 12 & 13 (Tue-Wed), 6:30-8:30pm: Lifegroup Launch Parties

Sept 15 (Fri), 6pm: International Student Welcome BBQ

Sept 17 (Sun), 1pm (following the gathering): Welcome BBQ at The Pastors Home

Sept 18 (Mon), 7-9pm : Weekly Fun Floor Hockey Nights Start, University Highlands Elementary School, opposite NESTERS at SFU

Oct 6 – 7 (Fri – Sat): The Point Fall Retreat

Oct 8 (Sun), 6pm: Our Annual Thanksgiving Dinner

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categorised in: , , , ,